Posts

Nova (Renigades 2) by Rebecca Yarros

Image
Blurb:
He's got one shot to make it right...

He's Landon Rhodes.
The Renegade they call Nova.
Sinfully gorgeous, broody, tatted-up, professional snowboarder.

They say a girl broke him once--
That's why he's so reckless, so driven, so careless with his conquests.
But I'm that girl.
They can call me his curse all they want.
He and I both know the truth--
He's the one who destroyed me,
And I'm too smart to let that happen again.

My thoughts:
My new favorite series. I don't know where to start with this review. it was action packed and romantic all at the same time. The main characters both dated each other in the past and had a bad break up. both of the characters have regrets but they are too angry at each other. facts will be reviled that we did not see coming and we will learn that things are not how they seem at all. if you like reading about crazy stunts, romance, and sassy banter this book is for you. I can not wait to read more from this series.

Co-Ed By Rachel Van Dyken

Image
Blurb:
Four guys. 

Constant moaning. 

And a revolving door across the college suite I somehow ended up in because my first name is Shawn. 

They don't discriminate. Girls. Guys. Grandmas. Plants (okay maybe not plants) all walks of life stroll in stressed to the brim, and leave so satisfied I'm wondering what sort of talents lie behind that door. 

My roommate calls them the pleasure ponies. 

But the rest of the college campus? 

They just call them the new face of Wingmen Inc. A paid for relationship service that makes big promises. 

Breakup? They'll glue you back together again. 

Depressed? They have the magic pill. 

Lonely? Just spend a few minutes while they rub you down and you'll forget all about it. 

And broken hearts? Well, that's their specialty. They'll fix you.

For a price…

I swore I wouldn't get involved. 

But apparently they like a challenge, and a girl who doesn't put up with their BS is basically like waving a red flag in front of a bull. 

They. All. Charg…

Wilder ( Renegades1) by Rebecca Yarros

Image
Blurb:
I'm Paxton Wilder.
Motocross phenom & adrenaline junkie.
I have more tattoos than scars.
And I've never seen a stunt I couldn't pull off--
Or a girl I can't get off.
Untilshewalks in. My new tutor is sexy, smart, more stubborn than I am, and one hundred percent off limits.
That's right--the only rule this semester is Don't Touch the Tutor.
For the first time in my life, I want someone I can't have.
She's the girl who obeys every rule.
I'm the guy who breaks them.
Our biggest risk is falling for each other,
but I live for risk...
Each book in the Renegades series is a standalone, full-length story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1 Wilder
Book #2 Nova My thoughts:
I love the premise of this story. I have never read a romance book like this one before. the characters them self-were funny and there will never be a dull moment. I love the sassiness of the main characters. both characters help each other get past there demons. while the …

Disgrace (a legacy novel ) by Bethany-Kris

Image
Blurb:
Siena Calabrese is no longer the prized daughter of la famiglia. Her transgressions against her brothers and family have stained more than just her reputation. Her best chance at keeping breath in her lungs would be to sit down and shut up like she was taught to do. She definitely shouldn't be feeding information to her family's enemies. And yet, she is still willing to risk it all for a chance at forever with Johnathan Marcello. After everything, how could she not? 

The disgraced one … 

Johnathan Marcello’s life and secrets have now been put on display for everyone to see. There's no hiding the things he's tried to keep hidden, but maybe that's the best thing that could have happened. Now he's about to walk straight into a war between rival mafia families, and he's got choices to make. His love is on one side, he's on the other, and everybody is playing for keeps. He'll play the game just as dirty as anyone else to get what he wants, even to th…

Valiant (spy girl 4) by Jillian Dodd

Image
Blurb: From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the fourth book in a sizzling series filled with action and adventure. Fans of The Selection and The Hunger Games will discover a heart-pounding thrill ride of espionage and suspense set in glittering high society. 


What will happen when the world goes ka-boom? 

The assassin known as The Priest was tasked with a series of three hits, and the last one blows up in his face—literally. 
People will die. 
People will go on. 
Unlikely alliances will be formed. 
And when British intelligence learns that a series of nuclear backpack bombs were smuggled into their country, there’s a lot more to worry about than discovering why a covert agent was assassinated over six years ago or what’s going to start in Montrovia.  My thoughts: I sware Jillian can do no wrong. every book that she comes out with is a hit. there has not been one book that she has done that was bad. this is a continuation of a series so I recommend reading them first. this boo…

May Releases

Image
May is the time of year when we see a lot of release so this post may be long.

May 1st

Blurb: The Winter Solstice. In a week. I was still new enough to being High Lady that I had no idea what my formal role was to be. If we'd have a High Priestess do some odious ceremony, as lanthe had done the year before. A year. Gods, nearly a year since Rhys had called in his bargain, desperate to get me away from the poison of the Spring Court to save me from my despair. Had he been only a minute later, the Mother knew what would have happened. Where I'd now be. Snow swirled and eddied in the garden, catching in the brown fibers of the burlap covering the shrubs My mate who had worked so hard and so selflessly, all without hope that I would ever be with him We had both fought for that love, bled for it. Rhys had died for it.


Blurb: The formerly glorious god Apollo, cast down to earth in punishment by Zeus, is now an awkward mortal teenager named Lester Papadopoulos. In order to regain his plac…

Effortless (legacy Novel) by Bethany-Kris

Image
Blurb: Camilla Donati doesn’t do relationships—it’s just not her thing. She wants a fun time, not a long time. She might be exactly what Tommaso Rossi needs to make his vacation from the responsibilities as a Capo, a break worth taking. 

He didn’t expect to find a woman like her with a mind full of filth. 

She didn’t expect a man who would shatter all of her rules with only a grin. 

Chicago keeps calling Tommaso home, and further out of reach from the one thing he wants more than ever. Camilla’s restless heart keeps getting in the way even when it’s stuck between what is, and what could be. 

This should have been easy. 

It didn’t have to be messy. 

Falling in love is effortless. 

It’s people who make it hard. 

Effortless: A Legacy Novel is a standalone contemporary erotic romance.

My thoughts: Bethany had done it again! this book was amazing. This book can be read as a stand-alone but there will be a certain thing that might be confusing. Can I just tell you how excited that she wrote this book…